Espace adhérent Espace presse

Walnuts and pears biscuit

Walnuts and pears biscuit

Pastry

  • 100 g flour
  • 100 g brown sugar
  • 100 g softened salted butter
  • 100 g walnut kernels
  • A little water

fruit purée

  • 3 pears
  • A little wtaer

caramelized walnut

  • 20 g walnut kernels
  • 50 g sugar
  • 25 g salted butter

Serving 4

Method

Peel and dice the pears. Cook covered over low heat with a little water for 20 minutes. Mix finely to obtain a compote and let cool.

Preheat the oven to 220° (th. 7). Coarsely crush the nuts and mix them with flour, brown sugar, butter. Work the dough until it forms a ball (add a few drops of water if necessary). Set aside in a cool place for 30 minutes.

Spread the dough until it is about 0.8 mm thick. Place on a baking tray and bake for 10 to 15 minutes. The dough should just turn pale and not harden. As soon as it comes out of the oven, immediately cut out rounds of cooked dough with a cookie cutter. For half of the cookies, remove the center with a smaller cookie cutter to obtain a ring. Let cool.

Prepare the caramelized nuts. Pour the powdered sugar into a saucepan and let melt dry over medium heat to make a blond caramel. Off the heat, add the diced butter, stirring quickly, then stir in the walnut kernels and leave to caramelize. Place the caramelized walnut kernels on a sheet of baking parchment and cool.

The shortbread must be assembled at the last moment to keep all their crunchiness. Spread a layer of compote on a shortbread and superimpose a ring. Place a caramelized walnut in the centre and serve immediately.

Author and photographer : Philippe Barret

http://www.edithdelbart.fr/

Espace adhérent Espace presse

Biscuits poire-noix

Biscuits poire-noix

Pour la pâte sablée

  • 100 g de farine
  • 100 g de cassonade
  • 100 g de beurre salé ramolli
  • 100 g de cerneaux de noix
  • un peu d’eau

Pour la compote

  • 3 belles poires
  • un peu d’eau

Pour les noix caramélisées

  • 20 g de cerneaux de noix
  • 50 g de sucre en poudre
  • 25 g de beurre salé en dés

Pour 4 personnes

Préparation

Peler et couper les poires en petits dés. Cuire à couvert à feu doux avec un peu d’eau pendant 20 mn. Mixer finement pour obtenir une compote et laisser refroidir.

Préchauffer le four à 220° (th. 7). Concasser grossièrement les noix et les mélanger avec la farine, la cassonade, le beurre. Travailler la pâte jusqu’à former une boule (ajouter quelques gouttes d’eau si nécessaire). Réserver au frais 30 mn.

Étaler la pâte jusqu’à obtenir une épaisseur d’environ 0,8 mm. Mettre sur une plaque à four et enfourner 10 à 15 mn. La pâte doit juste blondir et ne pas durcir. dès la sortie du four, découper immédiatement des ronds de pâte cuite à l’aide d’un emporte-pièce. Pour la moitié des biscuits, ôter le centre avec un emporte-pièce plus petit, pour obtenir un anneau. Laisser refroidir.

Préparer les noix caramélisées. Verser le sucre en poudre dans une casserole et laisser fondre à sec à feu moyen pour réaliser un caramel blond. Hors du feu, ajouter les dés de beurre en remuant rapidement, puis incorporer les cerneaux de noix et les laisser caraméliser. Déposer les cerneaux de noix caramélisés sur une feuille de papier sulfurisé et les faire refroidir.

Le montage des sablés doit se faire au dernier moment pour conserver tout leur croquant. étaler une couche de compote sur un sablé et superposer un anneau. Déposer une noix caramélisée au centre et servir aussitôt.

Auteur et photographe : Philippe Barret

http://www.edithdelbart.fr/